Audio Recordings

Iron Maiden
24 October 2003
Munich, Germany
Dance of Death Tour
2 CDs

CD 1

1. Intro
2. Wildest Dreams
3. Wrathchild
4. Can I Play with Madness
5. The Trooper (skip at 2:27)
6. Dance of Death
7. Rainmaker
8. Brave New World
9. Paschendale
10. Lord of the Flies
11. No More Lies

CD 2

1. Hallowed Be Thy Name
2. Fear of the Dark
3. Iron Maiden
4. Journeyman
5. The Number of the Beast
6. Run to the Hills

Version 2 (original recording remastered by Dr. Demonic)

Remastering notes:

This is a very good recording, but it had some drastic volume changes.
That's why I remastered it, changing the following:

Gaps removed between track 5/6 and 9/10 on CD 1.

A few microphone bumps removed.

On CD 1 the volume level was often rising or dropping dramatically.
Track 5 (The Trooper) had the most extreme changes.
I balanced the volume level where necessary and I'm very pleased with the result.

The recording had long fades between track 3 and 4 on CD 2.
I raised the volume during the fade-in and applied a short crossfade in between.
Now it continues smoothly. The transition is in track 3 at 5:11.

Check the samples to hear some of the differences between original and remaster.

It was a lot of work, but it was worth it and I think it turned out real good.

Complete retracking.
Files aligned on sector boundaries.
Raise the Volume

Front Cover Artwork
Back Cover Artwork