Audio Recordings

Iron Maiden
21 July 2012
Cadott, WI, United States
Maiden England Tour
1 CD
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

1. Intro
2. Moonchild
3. Bruce's Welcome
4. Can I Play with Madness
5. The Prisoner
6. 2 Minutes to Midnight
7. Bruce Banter
8. Afraid to Shoot Strangers
9. The Trooper
10. The Number of the Beast
11. Phantom of the Opera
12. Run to the Hills
13. Wasted Years
14. Seventh Son of a Seventh Son

Incomplete. MIssing tracks :
The Clairvoyant
Fear of the Dark
Iron Maiden
Aces High
The Evil That Me Do
Running Free

Note of the taper : This was a very special night.  It was my 22nd Anniversary and I was spending it with my bride at RockFest (she's quite forgiving).  It had been a very hot day, but now the sun was down and I was getting to see my very first Iron Maiden show.  It was everything that I had hoped that it would be.  They sounded great and featured many tracks from my favorite IM album, "Seventh Son Of A Seventh Son".

The recording came out very, very good.  Unfortunately, my recording ended with "Seventh Son Of A Seventh Son".  When I got back to my computer, there was 38 minutes of silence in the recording starting at the end of SSoaSS.  I was dumbfounded and, as you can well imagine, very disappointed.  Turns out that I must've pulled my PCM-M10 out of my front packet to check its status after SSoaSS and when I put it back into my pocket the thumbwheel for setting the input level got bumped down to ZERO.  I've never had this happen before and as a result have never taken precautions (tape over the wheel once levels are set) to prevent this from happening.  Really a shame, not only because the rest of the recording came out so well, but also because it was such a special night for me personally.  

Rockfest 2012

Front Cover Artwork
Back Cover Artwork