Audio Recordings

Van Halen
18 February 2012
KFC Yum! Center
Louisville, KY, USA
A Different Kind of Truth Tour
2 CDs

CD 1

1. You Really Got Me
2. Runnin' with the Devil
3. She's the Woman
4. Romeo Delight
5. Tattoo
6. Everybody Wants Some!!
7. Somebody Get Me a Doctor
8. China Town
9 Mean Street
10. (Oh) Pretty Woman
11. Drum Solo
12. Unchained
13. The Trouble with Never

CD 2

1. Dance the Night Away
2. I'll Wait
3. Hot For Teacher
4. Women In Love
5. Girl Gone Bad
6. Beautiful Girls
7. Ice Cream Man
8. Panama
9. Guitar Solo
10. Ain't Talkin' 'Bout Love
11. Jump

Taper's Notes:  First show of the new tour.  One hell of a show with a nice mix of new songs, the usuals and a few surprises.  I recorded from Ed's side of the stage.  Section 104 row EE.  
It's the last row of the section, but that didn't stop people from congregating in the walkway behind me.  It's a solid recording overall with only a little crowd noise at a few spots.
TAPERS BEWARE:  I was expecting them to come on at 9:00, and they hit the stage a few minutes early with the house lights still on and without warning. I was already rolling, so nothing was missed.