Audio Recordings

Van Halen
12 April 1979
Center Coliseum
Seattle, WA, USA
World Vacation Tour
2 CDs

CD 1

1. KISW interview Seattle 4/11/79
2. Light Up the Sky
3. Somebody Get Me a Doctor
4. Runnin' with the Devil
5. Dance the Night Away
6. Beautiful Girls
7. On Fire
8. Bass/drums
9. You're No Good
10. Jamie's Cryin'

CD 2

1. Feel Your Love Tonight
2. Outta Love Again
3. Ice Cream Man
4. Ain't Talkin' 'bout Love
5. Guitar Solo
6. You Really Got Me
7. Bottom's Up! / Story of Joe
8. KISW interview Seattle 4/4/80

From bootleg 2LP

Taper's notes: This is directly from the discs of the boot LP, which a bought used a few years back. The Lps are not pristine, there is some Lp sufarce noise and some snaps, crackles and pops along the way, but not too bad...And the music is the more clear compared to tapes I have of this show that were taken from the same album. The recording itself is quite good for the era and the taper seems to be away from the crowd.
It's unclear whether this is April 12 or 13 and there are really no clues from the recording. They played two dates in Seattle. Roth mentiones being in Seattle on New Year's Eve 12/31/78 where he apparently was hanging out at a Heart show.
I sandwiched the show with radio show interviews from Seattle right before this show and then from a year later.
This Is Joe