Audio Recordings

Van Halen
30 September 2015
Sleep Train Amphitheatre
Chula Vista, CA, USA
2 CDs
Roland R05
Sound Professionals CMC-08s->SP-SB10

CD 1

1. Light Up the Sky
2. Runnin’ with the Devil
3. Romeo Delight
4. Everybody Wants Some
5. Drop Dead Legs
6. Feel Your Love Tonight
7. Somebody Get Me a Doctor
8. She’s the Woman
9. I’ll Wait
10. Drum Solo
11. Little Guitars
12. Dance the Night Away
13. Beautiful Girls

CD 2

1. Women in Love
2. Hot for Teacher
3. Dirty Movies
4. Ice Cream
5. Unchained
6. Ain’t Talkin' 'bout Love
7. Guitar Solo
8. You Really Got Me
9. Panama
10. Jump

Taper's notes : This was my first time seeing the mighty Van Halen in southern California and the fifth and final time on this tour and number 25 overall.  A few times a year I travel for work to go to a conference or training, but there's rarely ever a show that coincides with my trip.  I was fortunate enough that this show just happened to be on the day my conference ended, so you're damn right I'm going to go and record it.
Of all the shows I've seen on this tour, I think this had the best sound due to the fact that it's a completely open-air venue unlike the sheds in the Midwest.  Unfortunately, there is a bit more crowd noise on this than the other recordings, but as usual it always seems worse in the moment than what the recording reflects.  As with the shows in the past week or so, they dropped "Chinatown" and "In a Simple Rhyme", but the overall length of the show is still about the same.  I was in section 102 and was on the end of the row right next to the soundboard.  Warren DeMartini from Ratt was in the VIP section
in front of the board, and I flagged him down right after the show and got to say hi and get a picture.  Sweet.  I'll post the Kenny Wayne Shepherd set later.  Enjoy!
San Diego 2015