Audio Recordings

29 November 2017
Espaço das Américas
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Pumpkins United World Tour
3 CDs

CD 1

1. Live DVD Director's instructions and venue safety messages
2. Halloween
3. Dr. Stein
4. Introducing Doc and Seth
5. I'm Alive
6. If I Could Fly
7. Are You Metal ?
8. Rise and Fall
9. Waiting for the Thunder
10. Perfect Gentleman

CD 2

1. Starlight / Ride the Sky / Judas / Heavy Metal (Is the Law) (attempt #1)
2. PA fix attempt #1
3. Starlight / Ride the Sky / Judas / Heavy Metal (Is the Law) (attempt #2)
4. PA fix attempt #2
5. Starlight / Ride the Sky / Judas / Heavy Metal (Is the Law) (attempt #3, success!)
6. Michael Kiske and Andi Deris talk about the PA issue
7. Forever and One (Neverland)
8. A Tale That Wasn't Right
9. I Can
10. Drum Solo (incl. Daniel Löble & Ingo 'battle')
11. Livin' Ain't No Crime / A Little Time
12. Why?
13. Sole Survivor

CD 3

1. Power
2. How Many Tears
3. Encore break #1
4. Invitation
5. Eagle Fly Free
6. Keeper of the Seven Keys
7. Encore break #2
8. Future World
9. I Want Out
10. Outro

Taper's notes : On November 2016, Helloween announced that they would go on tour with both of the band's singers: current Andi Deris and former Michael Kiske, along with founders Michael Weikath and Markus Grosskopf, guitarrist, also singer and Gamma Ray founder Kai Hansen and the newcomers Sascha Gerstner and Daniel 'Dani' Löble.
So, the seven musicians started the Pumpkins United Tour with a "very limited exclusive premiere show" in Monterey, Mexico, where Michael Kiske was kind of ill and he could not sing with all of his potential, and he even had to use a few pre-recorded vocal samples, which made a few fans(?) angry and a lot of them worried. He recovered very quickly, as can be heard in this torrent, and hopefully will be made available in DVD if they release this concert in video as intended.
The equipment used here was a Zoom H1 Handy Recorder set to 33% input sensibility,24-bit and 96kHz. That's it.
The concert ran smoothly until the sequence "Starlight / Ride the Sky / Judas / Heavy Metal (Is the Law)" that made something break in the P.A. TWICE. So, there's the first, incomplete attempt, the first fix attempt, the second song attempt and its successful subsequent fix after a few minutes, and the complete song medley. I included it all because the shorter version may be found later when they release the DVD.
Many Things I Had in My Career, but Never the P.A. Died

Front Cover Artwork
Back Cover Artwork