Audio Recordings

14 January 2022
Heritage Bank Center
Cincinnati, OH, United States
2 CDs
Charles Dewey Cole, IV
Charles Dewey Cole, IV
AT853U Cardioids (4.7k mod) > SP-SPSB-11 (@69Hz) > Sony PCM-A10

CD 1

1. Artifact / The Turn
2. Broken Pieces Shine
3. Made of Stone
4. Take Cover
5. Going Under
6. Lose Control
7. The Change
8. Lithium
9. Wasted on You
10. End of the Dream

CD 2

1. Far from Heaven
2. -Video interlude-
3. Better without You
4. Call Me When You're Sober
5. Imaginary
6. Heavy (with Lzzy Hale)
7. Use My Voice
8. Bring Me to Life
9. -Encore-
10. My Immortal
11. Blind Belief

Taper's notes : Evanescence announced their 2021 tour dates with Halestorm (co-headlining?) last spring and the final 5 dates from December got pushed back a month due to a COVID spread in the Evanescence crew. The original date for this concert was December 12th, 2021. I had initially sold my ticket (not being able to make it with my work schedule), but with the reschedule was able to. From the looks of the arena, many fans refunded their tickets and opted to stay home. If it wasnt for the refunds, I wouldn't have been able to re-purchase a ticket in the GA pit! Hallelujah!!

Regarding the recording, I had almost no one around me the entire concert and
recorded this from the rear of the GA pit directly facing the right stack. Due to the pit not being sold out, I must have had 10ft of empty space around me at all times.
I would have the occasional clueless security guard walk by me every song or so, but they didnt seem to care why I was standing there all alone and motionless. I usually do not rate my recordings, but I would highly recommend this and rank it around a 9/10 quality wise. Im very pleased with the results. Same goes for the Halestorm set.

Frequency Analysis