Audio Recordings

David Lee Roth
10 January 2020
House of Blues
Las Vegas, NV, United States
David Lee Roth Rocks Vegas 2020
2 CDs
Sony PCM-M10 (built-in mics)

CD 1

1. You Really Got Me
2. Big Train
3. Unchained
4. Fresh Out
5. Just Like Paradise
6. Dance the Night Away
7. Runnin' With the Devil
8. Mean Street
9. California Girls
10. banter
11. Ice Cream Man
12. Tobacco Road

CD 2

1. Jamie's Cryin'
2. Talk, Band Introduction
3. Panama
4. Talks
5. Panama (Reprise)
6. Oh, Pretty Woman
7. Beautiful Girls
8. Everybody Wants Some!!
9. Ain't Talkin' 'Bout Love
10. Talks
11. Just a Gigolo / I Ain't Got Nobody
12. Jump

Taper's notes:
This was night #2 of Dave's renewed solo career.  Many accounts of night
one were disappointing, leaving a big question mark over his comeback.
Yes, Dave's vocals were strained at times, but this performance was highly
entertaining.  Crowd (and staff) was into it, and the (what looked to be)
sold-out crowd loved the show.

Recorded from off to the right side of the stage (stage left), so far right
in fact, that the keyboard player could not be seen.  Audio turned out pretty
good.  A little heavy on bass, but that's the way the mix was over there.
Recorded a little low, the left channel was raised 5db, and the right raised

No attempt was made to find an optimal recording location, or avoid screamers,
talkers, and others in the area.